
DSFS  
LEVEL UP TO 
NREMT  
WHEN 
October 8th & 9th, 2016 

8am - 5pm 

WHERE 
Delaware State Fire School - Kent 
1461 Chestnut Grove Road, Dover, DE 19904 

 14 HOURS OF ONLINE CONTENT TO BE COMPLETED BEFORE 

CLASS 

- THIS IS NOT A TEST-PREPARATION CLASS 

-  THIS CLASS IS TO UPDATE YOU ON THE CONTENT IN THE  

NATIONAL CONTINUED COMPENCY PROGRAM (NCCP) WITH 

PRACTICAL SKILLS TESTING  AND UPON SUCCESSFUL  

COMPLETION, TO ALLOW YOU TO SCHEDULE AND SIT FOR THE 

NREMT WRITTEN TESTING AT YOUR CONVENIENCE 

 WWW.STATEFIRESCHOOL.DELAWARE.GOV 
302-739-4773 

NEW  PILOT  

PROGRAM FOR 

2016! 

TARGET  

AUDIENCE 
- Providers in the State 

who are affiliated with a 

Delaware ambulance  

service, holding a current 

Out-Of-State EMT certifica-

tion wishing to earn their 

NREMT and  gain Delaware 

reciprocity. 

COURSE COST 
- $200 per student, 

In-State Affiliated ONLY 

- Class limited to the first  

10  students 

SUMMARY 
- Online content 

- 2 days in classroom 

- Practical skills testing 

DEADLINE TO 

SIGN-UP 
September 23rd 



Delaware State Fire School - Registration Form 
 

COMPLETE FORM, PRINT AND OBTAIN AUTHORIZED   SIGNATURES, AND RETURN TO THE DELAWARE STATE FIRE SCHOOL BEFORE DEADLINE. 

DSFS Level Up to NREMT 
 

Class information:  
KCD 8am - 5pm (Sat & Sun):                October 8 & 9, 2016                   Prerequisites: 

            Online Session and 2 days in Classroom     Must be 18 years of age or older 
                                Application Due Sept. 23, 2016                                Must have DE State Fire Co. or Ambulance Affiliation 
                                                                                                                  Must hold CURRENT State issued EMT certification 

I attest that I do not have any previous or pending charges     Must hold CURRENT AHA BLS or HCP CPR/AED                         
or convictions, pursuant to Title 16, Chapter 6712, and that falsification         Must have submitted for State EMT Verification 
of this form is a Class G Felony under Chapter 42 of Title 11.  Must attach receipt for DSP background check 
                                           

 

 
 

Delaware State Fire School 
1461 Chestnut Grove Road 

Dover, DE 19904 
 

Phone: 302-739-4773 
Fax: 302-739-6245 

www.statefireschool.delaware.gov 
Email: Fire.School@state.de.us 

Rev. 05/11/16 
 
 

Attendee Information 
 

Last Name: Jr./Sr.                      Payment Information 
       Tuition: $200.00 

First Name, Middle    Class size limited to 10 Students 
Address: 

City, State, Zip:                                Invoice Sponsoring Organization  
 
 

Last 4 Digits SSN: 

 
Check payable to Delaware State Fire School 

 

Date of Birth:   Credit Card Select Type: 

 
Contact Phone: 

 

 
E-Mail: 

 
Date Joined Fire 
Service: 

 

Sponsoring 
Organization: 

 
 
 
 

Sex: 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   Male Female 

Card Number: 

 Expiration Date: 
Cardholder Name: 
CVV (On back of card): 

 
 
 
 
CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellations for students registered for this 
course must be received by the Fire School no later than noon the 
Wednesday before scheduled class date. Cancellations received after the 
deadline may be assessed fee or payment or class tuition. 
 

 
Ethnic Origin: 
(Optional) 

 
ATTENDEE SIGNATURE: The Delaware S t a t e  Fire School will provide instruction in emergency response training and related skills under carefully selected instructors.  In 

accepting instruction, you agree to the condition that the Delaware State Fire School assumes no responsibility other than the opportunity to learn. I understand that the payment 
for the course tuition and any and all medical, first aid and related charges will be the responsibility of the sponsoring organization.  In the event no sponsoring organization i s  given 
and no signature is obtained, I accept this responsibility. I certify that I do not have any physical or other condition that will prevent me from actively participating in this course. 
By enrolling in this course, I also agree that the Delaware State Fire School may authorize the taking of photographs or movies or similar reproductions and may use them in either 
a commercial or noncommercial manner. At the sole discretion of DSFS and I hereby waive any objection to this activity and authorize use of my picture. In accepting enrollment for 
this course, the Delaware  State Fire School is hereby relieved of liability. 

 
 

ATTENDEE SIGNATURE Date 
AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE IS REQUIRED OF SPONSORING ORGANIZATION: 
By signing this form I am certifying that the individual taking training does not have any physical and/or other conditions that would prevent them from actively participating in all 
portions of this course. I understand that payment for the course and any and all medical, first aid and related charges will be the responsibility of the sponsoring organization. 

 
 

Authorized Signature of Sponsoring Organization Print Name Date 
 

Sponsoring Organization Title Contact Phone Number 

http://www.statefireschool.delaware.gov/
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